Fresh Faced

Dear Beautiful Girl,

I will be the first to admit I do not have perfect skin and nor do I look fresh faced and gorgeous the moment I wake up. I also admit that I am not the kindest nor the sweetest person when I roll out of bed, first thing in the morning. I am usually a tangled, grumpy mess.

IMG_3461

Today, I am going to write about the perfect ways to amp up that tired look and to look your best despite the wrinkles, blemishes, acne, and grumpiness.

IMG_3477

First, prep your lips…

With words of kindness.

IMG_3486

Then pull your hair back so your ears may

Listen with patience and compassion.

IMG_3491

Brighten your eyes with…

Eyes of kindness and understanding.

IMG_3493

 Clear up your face with

Foundation of positivity, gratitude, and joy.

IMG_3503

Complete your look with…

A setting spray of a smile of warmth.

IMG_3517

Now you are dressed and made up for any occasion!

Happy Holiday Season, my loves.

Screenshot_2014-12-15-01-55-41

Xoxo,

A Refreshed Perspective

PS – if you really want to know how I achieved my full make up and hair look go here: http://alettertoadeargirl.com/2014/12/14/a-fresh-faced-make-up-look/

2 thoughts on “Fresh Faced

Leave a Reply

