Moral Therapeutic Deism.

Dear Faithful Girl,

What are your thoughts on what Adam says in his post: http://adam4d.com/mtd/

Examine yourselves, to see whether you are in the faith. Test yourselves. –2 Cor 13:5

 

After reading his thoughts on how modern-day Christians have turned a relationship with God into a way of self-idolatry, I was convicted. I can’t necessarily point fingers at the rest of the world but I see for myself, that I, a Christian of many years have talked the talk but don’t necessarily walk the walk. My relationship with Jesus is one for my benefit not to glory the One and Only.

I encourage you to look at your own hearts, and I definitely urge you to look through his art work – he speaks a lot of truth into his comics.

Xoxo,

A Convicted Self-Idolizer

Leave a Reply

